• user-img

    Vikshita Vitthal Gujaran in News

    27 Feb 12:45 PM


    PM Modi reveals names of astronauts picked for Gaganyaan mission at ISRO centre

    The four pilots have been training at the astronaut training facility in Bengaluru.
    Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday announced the names of four pilots who are undergoing training for the country's maiden human space flight mission 'Gaganyaan'. The pilots are - Group Captain P Balakrishnan Nair, Group Captain Ajit Krishnan, Group Captain Angad Pratap, and Wing Commander S Shukla.
    The PM also bestowed ‘astronaut wings’ to the four astronaut-designates.
    “I am happy that today I got the opportunity to meet these astronauts and present them in front of the country. I want to congratulate them on behalf of the entire country...You are the pride of today's India,” PM Modi said during his address.
    He added, “India's success in the space sector is sowing the seeds of scientific temperament in the country's young generation.”

    Source - Hindustan Times